

Ministry Report for 2025 Spring Meeting

Prepared by Brea Rarick, Registrar

MEMBERS IN DISCERNMENT

Covenant:

Crystal Angstadt

Philadelphia: William J. Scott III Max Staley Schuylkill: Ray Riegel

Ursinus: Kimberly Cornwell

North Penn: Alisa Unell

ANNUAL PASTORAL ACTIVITY (MAY 2024-APRIL 2025)

ORDINATIONS

Heather Ohaneson was ordained at Armenian Martyrs' Congregational Church, Havertown, February 16, 2025

INSTALLATIONS

Joseph Motz was installed as Pastor of Bausman Memorial UCC in Wyomissing, May 19, 2024 Jan Remer-Osborn was installed as Pastor of Zion's Red Church in Orwigsburg, May 19, 2024 Melissa Burkhart was installed as Pastor of Zion's Union Church Maxatawny in Kutztown, June 2, 2024 Deborah Parker-Hill was installed as Pastor of St. Paul's UCC in Birdsboro, November 17, 2024 Lori Wagner was installed as Pastor of St. James UCC in Havertown, November 17, 2024 Corrine Dautrich was installed as Pastor of Friedens UCC in Oley, January 26, 2025 John Folk was installed as Pastor of Trinity Reformed UCC in Pottstown, February 9, 2025 Heather Ohaneson was installed as Pastor of Armenian Martyrs' Congregational Church, Havertown, February 16, 2025

William Wisneski was installed as Pastor of Brownback's UCC in Spring City, February 23, 2025 Linda Meredith was installed as Pastor of Trinity UCC in Rehrersburg, March 23, 2025 William Ingraham was installed as Senior Pastor of Pleasantville UCC in Chalfont, March 30, 2025

PRIVILEGE OF CALL

Robert Turner was granted Ordained Ministerial Standing via Privilege of Call by the Covenant Association, March 11, 2025

STANDING ENDED

Chandra Soans' standing was terminated by the Philadelphia Association on August 17, 2024 Elaine Boyers' standing was terminated by the Schuylkill Association on August 21, 2024 Kendrick Sullivan resigned his ministerial standing from the Philadelphia Association on January 9, 2025

LAY MINISTERIAL STANDING

Donald "Mike" Todd was granted Lay Ministerial Standing to serve Huff's Union Church, Alburtis, February 19, 2025

Joshua Nemeth was granted Lay Ministerial Standing to serve Christ UCC, Barnesville, St. Peter's UCC, Barnesville, and Faith UCC, Delano, February 9, 2023

(The above information was derived from official paperwork or other documentation received in the Conference Office from Associations. This information is accurate as of April 28, 2023. If you think there is an error, please contact Brea Rarick and your Committee on Ministry chairperson immediately.)

<mark>₽SEC</mark>

Peter Detterline was granted Lay Ministerial Standing to serve St. Peter UCC, Knauertown, July 7, 2022 Ray Riegel was granted Lay Ministerial Standing to serve Trinity UCC, Shenandoah, April 27, 2022 Crystal Angstadt was granted Lay Ministerial Standing to serve Christ DeLong UCC, Bowers, and St. Peter's UCC,

Topton, October 19, 2021

Michele Schenk was granted Lay Ministerial Standing to serve United Christian, Levittown, March 11, 2021 Jennie Strauch was granted Lay Ministerial Standing to serve St. John's UCC, St. Clair, November 18, 2020

ORDAINED MINISTERS ENJOYING EXEMPT STANDING

Covenant:	North Penn:	Schuylkill:
Robert Aregood	None	Mary Lou Eckels
Gene Aulenbach		
Jon Fogle	Philadelphia:	Ursinus:
Hartford Inlow II	Maryliz Clark	Richard Adinolfi
David Lawton	Maurine Doggett	David Luz
Charles Nease Jr.	Valerie Emerson	Bonnie Moore
Elmer Reinhold Jr.	Richard Fernandez	Jacqueline Turnbach
Patricia Schang	Joseph Irwin Jr.	
Alfred Schwerdt	Samuel Matthews	
	Franklin Pennington Jr.	
	Robert Polk	
	Stephanie Wooten	

PASTORS RETIRED SINCE MAY 2024

Rev. Sonja Ingebritsen

Rev. Glenn Rarick

Rev. John Steitz

IN MEMORIAM

Rev. Lyman H. Thompson died on August 17, 2024 at the age of 95. Rev. John F. Abel died on October 9, 2024 at the age of 63. Rev. Harry A. Shuster Jr. died in autumn of 2024 at the age of 95.

ANNUAL CONGREGATION ACTIVITY (APRIL 2023-APRIL 2024)

CHURCH CLOSURES

Emanuel UCC in Bridesburg, Philadelphia, held its final service on December 1, 2024

MERGED CONGREGATIONS

None

NEW CONGREGATIONS

None

WITHDRAWN CONGREGATIONS

Grace-Trinity United Church of Christ, Philadelphia withdrew from the Philadelphia Association, August 8, 2024 St. Luke's United Church of Christ, Trappe withdrew from the Ursinus Association, September 5, 2024

(The above information was derived from official paperwork or other documentation received in the Conference Office from Associations. This information is accurate as of April 7, 2025. If you think there is an error, please contact Brea Rarick and your Committee on Ministry chairperson immediately.)

PSEC ●

PASTORS CELEBRATING ORDINATION ANNIVERSARIES IN 2025

70 Years:	40 Years:	20 Years:
Robert L. Polk	Paul R. Cronin	Megan K. Huesgen
65 Years:	Melody S. Herr Bruen	Cean James
Herbert R. Davis	Jane M. Kropa	JoEllen Mauger
Elizabeth W. Fenske	Lynn P. Lampman	Joe A. Motz
Arden C. Hander	Stephen Ohnsman	Patti Thomas
Paul R. Hetrich	Shawn D. Van Dyke	15 Years:
Howard L. Kriebel	Deborah J. Winters	Sonja L. Ingebritsen
Calvin A. Wolfgang	35 Years:	Mark E. Roberts
60 Years:	Michael W. Caine	Suzanne M. Spaulding
George H. Schmidt Jr.	J. Kevin Duffy-Guy	Craig D. Zimmerman
55 Years:	Mark J. Johnson	10 Years:
Charles A. Maxfield	Steven Simpson	Kerri L. Erbig
50 Years:	Robert A. Witmyer	Zack C. Jackson
Mark D. Dewald	30 Years:	Nathaniel A. Mahlberg
Daniel T. Moser II	Donald E. Epps	Adrian J. Tierson
45 Years:	Ann E. Tweedie Few	5 Years:
David R. Ellis	Kevin E. Fruchtl	Kim L. Adamson
Tyson L. Frey	Butch Kuykendall	Jayme C. Babczak
Edith M. Gettis	Karen Nuscher-Creasy	Jon C. Bauman
Erick J. Kern Jr.	25 Years:	Ken J. McDowell
	Robert Ziehmer	Alan T. Miles

CHURCHES CELEBRATING ANNIVERSARIES IN 2025 (Increments of 25 years)

325 Years: St. Peter's UCC, Molltown, Fleetwood 175 Years: Wyomissing UCC, Gouglersville 125 Years: Parkside UCC, Phoenixville St. Peter's UCC, Pine Grove 100 Years: Glenside UCC, Glenside 50 Years: Collenbrook United Church, Drexel Hill

(The above information was derived from official paperwork or other documentation received in the Conference Office from Associations. This information is accurate as of April 7, 2025. If you think there is an error, please contact Brea Rarick and your Committee on Ministry chairperson immediately.)